Traversing in BK

Image

Morning Pages for April 10th: check.

When I got up this morning, I was actually looking forward to them. I hope its a trend I can keep up, especially because I timed it again today, and again, 20 min on the dot. I do like it cause I feel focused and clear headed afterwards. And things come up that I didn’t realize were weighing on my mind: like the fact that I desperately want to see more theatre. I do not see enough of what I have dedicated my life to. Seeing theatre is hard, man. It takes time to stand in line for tickets, and money to buy them. But I absolutely, must, must, see these shows. The Artist’s Way talks about going on artist dates with yourself, and theatre shall be my date.

Spent the day apartment hunting in Brooklyn. The main neighborhood I was thinking was Prospect Heights, but the apartments I looked at actually ended up being Crown Heights, which is next door to Prospect. And tomorrow, I’m seeing a place in Lefferts Gardens, which South of Pro Park. So basically I’m making a Brooklyn triangle. And can I just say, I’m in love the neighborhood names in Brooklyn?

Image

My roommate Jessica lives in New Jersey, so she wasn’t able to stay in the city today to look with me, but luckily my friend Josh who lives in Lefferts Gardens was around to come with. His apartment is seriously beautiful and lovely and the  VIEW from his bedroom…

Image

I’m in love.

After Brooklyn adventures, I had a spout of Hot Yoga, then home for Smash. And guess what didn’t happen today…postcards of my face.

Why is self-promotion so challenging??

It must be something about not wanting to annoy anyone, or step on anyone’s toes, be a nuisance, or just go about it the wrong way, or use too many superlatives in your notes. Or maybe its something a little more deep-rooted, like I’m afraid of how my product will be taken and judged by others. Not saying I align with any or all of these woes, but I DO know that I use a lot of superlatives in my notes. 😉

Keep it streamlined. and Keep the channel open.

Plan for tomorrow: Morning Pages, continue apartment search in BK, run in Prospect Park, trip to DavidsTea and my chocolate cafe for some goodies, yoga??, thank you cards, postcards (!), and the laundry..

Leave a comment