Good people, good places

Image

That, friends, is officially my old neighborhood. During that manic day when I was packing like crazy, I needed an escape from my hurricane of a room, so I took a run on my favorite route around the Central Park Reservoir. It gives you GORgeous views of the city skyline, and especially in the late afternoon light, it was simply a glorious moment. Kept having to stop to take pictures. Now I just have to find a new route in Prospect Park!

Things have continued to be busy, surprise surprise. But I am so thankful to have been able to dedicate needed hang out time with friends. Last Sunday was my best friend, Su’s, birthday, and we celebrated at this very friendly and trendy rum bar where they serve you giant bowls of rum, mixed with fruit and other such garnishes. THEN, I got to spend Monday night with another good friend- saw Cabin in the Woods (um, cuhRAzy…), and ventured to Williamsburg to see my friends’ band Dirty Chai play a gig at Spike Hill. The show was incredible. I do have the most talented friends. Like, beyond talented. Watch this clip of them performing their original song, Set me on Fire. Loooove.

Tonight, I am heading to the studio, then off for a drink with some very beautiful yogis. I’ll sign off with a couple pics from last week’s mat cleaning, which wasn’t so much a mat cleaning, as a giant, loving, fun yoga party. ❤

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

