Above was Monday in union square. After a rehearsal at CAP I had time to enjoy lunch in the park. It was the loveliest warm fall day yesterday. Too bad I had the insight to wear my winter coat.

Monday was also Celebrate Michon day! Which I guess is just a CAP21 holiday. But we celebrated it HARD Monday night, as we honored CAP’s and theatre’s living legend Michon Peacock. Don’t know her? Oh, well, here’s a few pics….:

 

 

Yup.

That’s right. That’s Michon dancing with Shirley Maclaine. Nbd.

Michon, is leaving CAP, where she was the conservatory director for I believe 13 years (she was also my adviser!), so Monday night was our chance to celebrate her with videos, stories, performances by faculty and alum, AND Michon did a song and dance number, which was just incredible to experience.

The next day saw an early morning, and two audition day, the first was my theatreworks appt for Click Clack Moo, then I rushed uptown to the Theatre Under the Stars open call- they’re doing Man of la Mancha and Camelot so of COURSE I sang I Could Have Danced all Night. How could I not when Julie Andrews is involved in any capacity. But really, any chance to be Eliza for even 30 seconds, I take it.

Where do you go from there when your two auditions are over by midday? Why you walk from 36th st to Union Square to meet one of your greatest friends, Jacob, for lunch, a biscotti and a cookie, and…..

It was phenomenal  Like really. I loved it. Buuuuut I do have some qualms, like the fact that they dropped two characters together into suuuuuuch an interesting  new and unexpected situation  and it was fun, but not fun enough towards the end. I wanted a little more from the last quarter of the movie. We got a lot, but I wanted more. because I’m very greedy.

Also, Daniel Craig is sexy.

Anyway, after salivating over our modern James Bond, I headed to BK yttp for a vinyasa double, taught by my good friend Scotty, and thennnnnn I taught the 9! Ahhh! Fist time teaching in months. I have to say I was quite nervous, but I couldn’t have been happier, after MONTHS, to say the familiar “child pose, please.” It felt good.

 

Anyway, I’m counting the days until Thanksgiving. I’m ready for a real vacation, not a pseudo hurricane holiday, but an actual family ridden, good food, old neighborhood type holiday…yummmmmmmm.

 

Leave a Reply

